TGA: Understanding the changes to custom-made medical devices

Ask a question!


Dr Patrick Meaney - Facilitator

Dr Patrick Meaney is a Fellow of the International College of Dentists, the Academy of Dentistry International, a Fellow of the International College of Dentistry and the immediate Past-President of the Pierre Fauchard Academy Region 8 (Australasia).  He has been in private practice since 1983 as well as actively participating in the development of continuing education and leadership at the ADA  federal and branch level.  He is an ADA Federal Councillor for NSW

Ms Rebecca Bateson - Therapeutic Goods Administration

Rebecca Bateson is an Assistant Director in the Devices Emerging Technology and Diagnostics Section, currently serving as the project lead responsible for the introduction of the suite of reforms known as the personalised medical devices framework. Rebecca has a strong background in stakeholder engagement with the TGA, having previously managed the Medical Devices Information Unit and the Devices Secretariat. Her work has included developing legislative instruments, guidance for stakeholders and resources for both internal and external stakeholders to improve day-to-day business at the TGA. In 2016, Rebecca was awarded the Department’s Australia Day Award for Service in recognition of her commitment to stakeholder engagement.

Dr Scott Davis

Dr Scott Davis currently works in Port Macquarie and Coffs Harbour as a consultant prosthodontist, with a primary interest in implant rehabilitation and full mouth reconstruction. Scott has been involved with the ADA for many years and is a Federal Council and Executive member. He is also a member of several ADA Federal Committees including: Dental Instruments, Materials and Equipment, Schedule & Third Party and Constitution & Policy.